Meet the Science for Georgia Team

Our Mission

Improve communication between scientists and the public;

Increase public engagement with science;

Advocate for the responsible use of science in public policy.

Our values and ethics statement.

Board of Directors & Management Team

Louis Kiphen

Louis Kiphen

President- BOD, Engagement Dir.
Engineer, musician, science advocate.
Amy Sharma

Amy Sharma, PhD

Executive Director, Vice President - BOD
Science communicator, physics lover, beer brewer.
Brandy E. Wade

Brandy Wade, PhD

Product Dir, Secretary - BOD
Molecular biologist, IP manager, baker.

Priya D'Souza, MPH

Finance Dir, Treasurer - BOD
Exposure scientist, bibliophile, tree-hugger.

Michael Czajkowski, PhD

Dir of Advocacy

Frankie Green

Dir of Communications
Patrick-Ryan - square

Patrick Ryan

Dir of Engagement
Amy Abdulovic-Cui

Amy Abdulovic-Cui, PhD

Board of Directors
Associate Professor, genetics nerd, superhero and SciFi movie junkie.
Corbett Photo

Anita Corbett, PhD

Board of Directors
Scientist, Mentor, Mom.
Anne Costolanski

Anne Costolanski, PhD

Board of Directors
Applied mathematician, dog owner, heavy metal music lover.

Lew Lefton, PhD

Board of Directors
Mathematician, comedian, maker.
Shala Thomas

Shala Thomas, PhD

Board of Directors
Oncology communications professional, world traveler, soccer fanatic

Volunteers & Interns


Liam Cavanaugh

Community & Outreach Officer

Brooke Lappe

Policy Fellow

Minhaz Tabassum

Data & Health Intern

David White

Epidemology Intern
Xinchen headshot

Xinchen Zhang

Literacy Fellow

In Memory

It is with heavy hearts that Science for Georgia announces the passing of our dear friend and member of our founding team, Natsumi Miura (1991-2021). Her strength and compassion have made all of us, and our organization, better, and we will continue to reflect her light in our work.

MicrosoftTeams-image (9)